Touch Your Heart

All Questions

We regret to tell you that your phone cannot be located once its data is wiped out.

Since Vivo phones using FBE Encryption Technology does not have the “Forgot password for the lock screen password” feature, in order to strengthen your memory, if the lock screen password is not used every three days, when unlocking, the system will ask you to enter the lock screen password to unlock. The Fingerprint and Face Access can be used normally after unlocking. Hope for your understanding.

For the phons with FBE Encryption Technology, some features cannot be used before unlocking, so there is Restore all settings in Recovery mode. You can be assured to use your phone.

Currently, our phones cannot be locked through SN code.

Due to the inherent design of FBE Encryption Technology, the device cannot obtain data before it is unlocked after reboot. Therefore, for the phones using FBE Encryption Technology, it is normal that the situations below happen before unlocking after reboot:

a. Face Access and Fingerprint: They cannot be used;

b. Notifications: The notifications from apps(Facebook, Messenger, WhatsApp, etc.) cannot be received;

c. Calling: Only contact number displays when there is an incoming call. The name of the contact cannot display;

d. Messages: The content of the message will not display when there is an incoming message;

e. Reminders: Reminders from Notes, Calendar or other apps cannot display the special content;

f. Camera Quickstart button: Camera Quickstart button on the lock screen cannot be enabled;

g. Screenshot, Smart wake, Kids mode etc cannot be used(Note: After unlocking the screen, it will continue running if you have enabled Kids mode before reboot).

Warmly Tips: After unlocking, you will receive the notifications from apps normally. And in the lock screen interface again, you can also receive the notifications before unlocking and use Smart wake, take screenshots.

Due to the inherent design of FBE Encryption Technology, the device cannot obtain data before it is unlocked after reboot. Therefore, for the phones using FBE Encryption Technology, it is normal that the situations below happen before unlocking after reboot:

a. Face Access and Fingerprint: They cannot be used;

b. Notifications: The notifications from apps(Facebook, Messenger, WhatsApp, etc.) cannot be received;

c. Calling: Only contact number displays when there is an incoming call. The name of the contact cannot display;

d. Messages: The content of the message will not display when there is an incoming message;

e. Reminders: Reminders from Notes, Calendar or other apps cannot display the special content;

f. Camera Quickstart button: Camera Quickstart button on the lock screen cannot be enabled;

g. Screenshot, Smart wake, Kids mode etc cannot be used(Note: After unlocking the screen, it will continue running if you have enabled Kids mode before reboot).

Warmly Tips: After unlocking, you will receive the notifications from apps normally. And in the lock screen interface again, you can also receive the notifications before unlocking.

Can I set up a contact number so that the finder of my phone can contact me?

Yeah. You can follow these steps to set up a contact number:

1. Go to https://www.google.com/android/find and sign in to your Google Account.

2. If you have more than one device, click the lost device at the top of the screen.

3. Click “SECURE DEVICE”, then you can set up a contact number which will display on the lock screen interface.

1. Remove the contact and add it again;

2. Confirm whether the number is wrong.

If the issue still exists, please feel free to contact us.

For Funtouch OS 9.0 and higher version, go to Settings>System app settings>Phone>Rejection>Block blacklist numbers>Edit, then select the contacts and touch Delete to remove them.

For Funtouch OS 4.0 and higher version, please go to Settings>Phone>Rejection>Block blacklist numbers>Edit, then select the contacts and touch Delete to remove them.

For Funtouch OS 3.0 and higher version, please go to Settings>Phone>Blacklist, touch Edit at the upper right corner, then select the contacts and touch Delete to remove them.

For Funtouch OS 2.6 and lower version, please go to i Manager>Rejection>Settings>Blacklist>Press and hold the contacts you want to delete, then select Delete option to remove them.

For Funtouch OS 9.0 and higher version, you can find the phone calls in Settings>System app settings>Phone>Rejection>Blocked call log>Phone.

For Funtouch OS 4.0 and higher version, you can check it in Settings>Phone>Rejection>Blocked call log>Phone.

For Funtouch OS 3.0 and higher version, there are no call rejection logs.

For Funtouch OS 2.6 and lower version, you can check it by heading to i Manager>Rejection>Call reject.